2 comments on “Peas: They Never Had A Chance

  1. I had the same problem with my peas last year and this year wasn’t much better. I planted mine about 2 weeks too late this year and they never really took off. You’re far enough from me that we have slightly different climates, but you’re right CT’s fickle spring weather isn’t great for peas.

  2. The ones I replanted after this did grow like mad, but so far the bounty is not too bountiful. I think I have another two weeks or so to pick them and I’m going to try for a late summer/fall planting of all cascadia peas!

Leave a Reply

