8 comments on “Cook It, Post It: Ginger Dressed Chard

  1. I’m kind of the same way Kate. I’m way more into chard and things like that since growing them. In fact, that’s probably true of most vegetables! Growing them, I certainly feel obligated to eat them.

  2. Would you believe I’ve never in my life had even a bite of Swiss Chard? I can’t even imagine what this tastes like….I better hit the farmer’s market up for some on Saturday!

  3. I’m growing Swiss Chard in my garden for the first time without ever having tasted it. I’m definitely going to try this recipe, thanks!

  4. That’s great Anthony! Chard really is tasty. And cooked, just like most greens, it takes on new flavors and neutralizes some of the intensity.

    Small little snips of baby chard are great in salads, but I also cut them off big and tear off pieces for a salad. The larger leaves are more chardy, but that’s okay for me.

Leave a Reply

