12 comments on “Is It Fall?: Carrot Soup

  1. I love how he’s carefully holding the spoon away from his lips. “Daddy says I have to smile, but if even one drop of this stuff hits my lips I will throw up.” That is the strangest meal, especially on this muggy day. You remind me that I haven’t had steamers in a really long time and we really must remedy that immediately.

  2. You mean you don’t make your own olive oil?

    That soup looks yummy. I can’t get my husband to even think about eating soup until it’s well into Fall, though. I’ll stash this away for a cooler day.

  3. Gotta love it Amy. He wanted to please us by eating it, but he just couldn’t handle the consistency, the earthiness. Of course those aren’t the words he used. He said “It’s too different. Maybe when I’m bigger I’ll like it.”

Leave a Reply

