3 comments on “Harvesting Beets

  1. Oh I miss beets! I love them. I think Scott planted some beet seeds this past weekend and I can’t wait until they are ready. And pepper already! We’re a few weeks out on peppers. Well, I think that’s because I can’t stand to eat green peppers, I only like them orange and red. 🙂

  2. If only I had the true patience for real red peppers! I’m so impatient that I eat my tomatoes before they are ripe. (just kidding)

    I’ve struggled having a long enough season in Connecticut to grow great peppers. Habeneros turn a gorgeous orange and can wait until early fall. Bell peppers just don’t yield a ton.

  3. I never know what to do with beets other than pickle them. You wrote that you baked them. Could you expound on that. And the greens? Do you cook the stems, too, with the greens? I’m sure they are very nutricious and good for us, if cooked right.

Leave a Reply

