4 comments on “How To Cook Beets

  1. Yes! Beets, beets!!! So delicious. We’re getting tons of gorgeous oxblood and golden beets from our CSA right now, and I’m sure the Chioggias will be trundling in before long. Hot with butter and salt, cold sliced in salad or pickled, anyway you serve beets is okay with me!!!

  2. Thank you for this post! I am copying you right into my recipe file in Word. Hope you will be comfy in there. Can’t wait to go to Farmers’ Market now and look for beets!

    So glad you like it Barbee! Don’t forget the greens too. Fantastic.

  3. Oh, I just realized (as I read your post the second time) that you did a link to me! How nice of you, thank you!

    My pleasure Barbee! Gardening bloggers have to stick together…

Leave a Reply

