7 comments on “New Garden

  1. I must be one of those nonhardy New Englanders. I sat in my chair today drinking tea. I read and watched the rain and snow fall. I was glad to be inside. But if I had to cut sod it would have been a good day to do it. I’m just glad it wasn’t me.

    • Well Daphne.. truth is I’m not even kind of a hearty New Englander! But the job only took us 45 minutes or so. Even I could handle that.

  2. I like the new look of your page. TYVM for helping with our little garden. Can’t wait to see it come alive!

  3. Cutting sod is not one of my favorite tasks so good for you getting out in the weather. Your plan looks great. 🙂

  4. I’m just a soft Southerner who stays indoors or putters in the greenhouse or with houseplants when it rains. Like Scarlett, my motto is “Tomorrow is another day!” Good for you all for getting out and getting going. I don’t suppose you’d care to come down here and get to work in my garden, by any chance? Silence will cook you a really spectacular dinner… Ouch! Ouch, Silence! Heeellllpppp!!!!!

    • We are on our way Ben! You’ll soon see how remarkably unmoving we are despite our new englandness. I’ll work hard on eating more than my share though!

Leave a Reply

