7 comments on “Cool And Rainy

  1. I have a couple of flats of veggies that can’t be transplanted until it dries out. Hopefully they won’t be too leggy before I can get them in. Love your raised bed set up.

  2. Wow, those beds and their drip systems look amazing! More peas than you know what to do with – will you give them away to friends/family/the hungry? How awesome! I just have a little teepee with snap peas that are slowly coming up after a very late start on my part. We don’t usually even get them into the house, just eat them straight off the vine. Yum, can’t wait!

    • Howdy greenwalks. The beds run at the most about 21 feet long. The widest is 4 feet by 21 feet. The others are about 3 feet wide and 19 feet long or 15 feet long. The garlic patch is about 3 feet wide by 10 feet. It’s not gigantic, but it’s enough to keep me busy! So far my peas are a little slow. In all I have about 75 including several in an earthbox etc. I want them all to be bountiful! Grow peas, grow.

  3. I know, I’m having the hardest time finding the motivation to do much of anything in this gray, cold, rainy weather. Especially after we were teased with those 4 beautiful days.

  4. Looks like a wonderful celebration, sj! As for your garden, I think it looks great. And we certainly seem to be in lockstep as far as what we’ve planted and what’s coming up! This looks liek it will be my best year ever for snap and (yellow-podded) snow peas!

Leave a Reply

