6 comments on “Planting Beans

  1. I’m waiting until after Sunday’s rain to plant mine, but I’m with you on it being the right time to plant beans in CT. I think we’ve got 6 varieties to grow this year. I’ve never pulled it together enough to plant a second crop though. I found last year that a simple bamboo pole helped keep the bush beans from falling over, but they definitely didn’t get crazy tall like the Kentucky Wonders.

    • See now I should have checked with you heather! Last night as the thunderstorms hit at about 2 in the morning and the rain was falling in hard buckets, I sat there and worried about my poor seeds!

Leave a Reply

