7 comments on “Garlic Harvest

  1. Wow, 80 bulbs. Fantastic!!! And it sounds like you did everything right. Now go out there and get some of those beans for dinner!!!

  2. The year I grew over 400 head of garlic was the year I was severely humbled by the very pervasive onion rot that has devastated many garlic plantations here in California. Congratulations to an excellent harvest (despite freaky weather) – hardnecks are beauties that don’t grow well in our mild climate. Best, Roy

    • Hi Roy. Big, big fan of Plangarden site, software, twitter and Plangardengal twitter too! I am certain that at some point I’ll run into some trouble with garlic, but I’m going for it again next year. I plan on getting some softnecks for better storage, but I’ll still put about 75% into the hardnecks. I’ll be planting them in just a few weeks.

Leave a comment