2 comments on “End of days: Garden Stragglers

  1. Nice post. We are kindred spirits. I am a haphazard gardener by choice and by inclination. I hate to thin plants; not b/c I hate the work involved but b/c once I get seeds to grow I’m stubborn about pulling cute little, perfectly healthy plants out of the ground. You offer good solutions. For example, “Concentrate on pole beans next year, planted more thinly and with a crazy support system.”

    • Thank Pam! I do think that part of my inability to thin properly comes from good intentions. I often think that I will eat baby greens more often or that I will transplant something as it gets bigger.

Leave a Reply

