7 comments on “My Favorite Search Terms Part 5

  1. Searchers do ride in on some bizarre terms, do they not? Top search terms finding my blog have been for ‘Pride of Barbados’ — a popular plant; ‘Rabbit Tobacco’ which is I’m sure usually a real disappointment and ‘How to Hem Blue Jeans,’ the most practical of searches. There are two ways to hem Jeans, neither of which I enjoy doing. My fav involves using a hammer to flatten those awful seams.

    Nell Jean – Secrets of a Seed Scatterer

  2. My weirdest keyword searcher ever, so far, is, how do elephants attract their prey? I long to be able to answer, but we can’t!

  3. WOW! This is a really interesting post. I’ve often wondered the same thing when I come across a seed company I’ve never heard of while googling. It’s interesting that these large seed conglomerates will go to such lengths to appear more “mom and pop”, as if they know that people hate them.

    Great detective work! I wish someone would put together an internet database containing such information.

    • Thanks Thomas. I think that there are some pretty good online resources for this kind of thing. I’m going to try and track down the definitive seed info site and post it asap.

Leave a Reply

