6 comments on “Stevie Pea Seed

  1. Hey Connecticut!
    I love history. I read somewhere that Johnny Appleseed was a profiteer selling seedlings along the Ohio river to homesteaders who had to plant 20 trees to get their land for free! Pretty cool! Please note my new Central Coast Gardening site http://centralcoastgardening.com. Keep in touch!

  2. My immediate thought was “euch, surely you’re not planning to make pea cider?”. Then I read that you aren’t. Then I thought how, maybe, it might have quite a clean-cut, refreshing taste, it’s just that no-body’s thought of it.

    Esther

  3. Very good. I am trying peas for the second year in a row. Last year I planted too late and this year, temperatures are in the 80’s in the first week of April. I will try again next year!

Leave a Reply

